Staff / Leadership

CARA operates with a staff of full and part-time persons, along with a member-led Board of Directors, program site coordinators, and hundreds of volunteer leaders. 

Please, direct general inquiries to To speak to a CARA staff member, please call 312-666-9836 and make a selection from the menu. CARA is located at the following address:

ATTENTION: Due to COVID-19, the CARA office is closed. Staff will be working remotely during normal hours. Email and phone lines are being monitored.
Chicago Area Runners Association
1100 W. Cermak Rd. #231
Chicago, IL 60608
Office Hours: Tuesday to Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(Visiting CARA? Directions HERE)


Greg Hipp (e-mail)
Executive Director
Tim Bradley (e-mail)
Director, Training Programs (Head Coach)
Declan Murray (e-mail)
Director, Partnerships
Jillian Andrada (e-mail)
Sr. Program Manager
Tori Capozziello (e-mail)
Program Manager / Communications & Marketing
Dominique Sabbs (e-mail) Program Manager


Board of Directors


Kerl LaJeune
President / Executive Committee
Jill Ciminillo
Vice-President / Executive Committee
Tom Klimmeck
Treasurer / Executive Committee
Jeff Ziddell Secretary / Executive Committee
Brace Clement Board Member
Darren DeMatoff
Board Member
Erika Edmonson
Board Member
Tony Fiore
Board Member
Dr. Patrick LaBelle Board Member
Ann Marie Phaneuf Board Member
Alexandrea Yeung Board Member

If you need to make contact with a board member please e-mail


Coaching Staff

Tim Bradley
Director of Training & Head Coach
Bill Leach
Pedro Leon Coach
Ashley Lucas
Tori Capozziello

If you need to make contact with a coach please e-mail


Training Program Site Coordinators

Betsy Balgooyen-Keller
Lakeshore East / Downtown Training
Tim Bradley
Boston Performance Training
Brian Cloutier
Lincoln Park Training
Jacob Gaddie
Montrose Training
Darren DeMatoff
Montrose Training
Keith Kijek
Niles Training
Jim Laubsted
Wheaton Training
Beth Levy
Niles Training
Jim Murphy
Darien Training
Brett Geschke
Lincoln Park Training
Tera O'Malley
Morton Arboretum Training
David Rovani
Montrose Training
Alice Selvy-Henry
Schaumburg Training
Mendy Springer
Schaumburg Training
Christine Stearns-Muender
Libertyville Training
Joe Werner
Oak Forest Training
Lori Wright
Morton Arboretum Training

If you need to make contact with a site coordinator please e-mail


'Go Run Program Leadership

Jorge Arelano Coordinator
Chris Carson
Evelyn Cato Coordinator
Richard Evonitz Coordinator
Dan Kolody Coordinator
Charles Lee Coordinator
George Meija

If you need to make contact with a site coordinator please e-mail


Race Committee

Erika Edmonson
Nick Bensen
Committee Member
Lance Caldwell
Committee Member
Scott Mangum
Committee Member
Beth Onines Committee Member
Doug Pearson
Committee Member / Club Scoring
Brian Sweney Committee Member
Jeff West
Committee Member / Individual Scorer

If you need to make contact with the race committee please e-mail


Support Personnel

Greg Itahara Graphic Design
Janice Brinke Bookkeeper